Living in the Moment

Image

You have to love how that Black-Haired-Beauty enjoys life. Here she’s experiencing the ocean (gulf) for the first time. But water, is, well water, except this type doesn’t taste so good.

There are so many moments in our day that we seem to just let go by us. Moments that with only a slight bit of effort we could make better, maybe even extraordinary. Here’s one that meant something to me, though it was barely a gesture on my part.

I was going into a vegetable market and a lady, over-burdened with her purchases, had some paper napkins fly out of her bag and blow across the parking lot. She snagged one, but thought better of trying to chase down the others, as they continued to blow about, and she was too loaded down to want to pursue them.

Since I was heading in the direction of the wind, when I reached the napkins I bent and picked up one, and then the other. Walking into the store I placed them in a trash bin. 

What made this event more memorable, was that a lady coming out of the store said, “Thank you for that,” to me as I passed; and an older man sitting right by the entrance said, “A true gentleman…” as I passed him. I laughed, touched him on the shoulder, and said, “…and a scholar.”

Small little things: interactions that would not have happened except….things that brought a little lightness into the lives of several people. Sometimes, often, that’s all it takes. Plus! I got some exercise to boot. What’s not to like!

Live in this moment today… or that one… or the one coming up. You, and some others might just have something special come of it.

Best,

Joe Koob

P.S. Don’t you just love the beach!

Image

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Living in the Moment

  1. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?

    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers
    and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I
    would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

